It is the attention to detail

 
that is fascinating our guests and compels them to come back to Adamstal.All started with the 9-Hole Wallerbach Course in 1995 which was expandend into a full 18-Hole course. Today the 18 -Hole Championship Course and the 9-Hole Wallerbach course are considered one of the the most beautiful golf courses in Europe. Jeff Howes was able to incorporate streams, slopes, clearings and rock formations into a whole masterpiece. Austrias Alpine foreland is rich in diversity and was completely integrated into the courses design and reflects directly into the rhythm of the fairways and greens. Golfclub Adamstal is a refuge for stressed urban dwellers , who seek tranquillity and want to experience nature at its best.
A series of fortunate coincidences helped Golfclub Adamstal to its current spectacular form. On the the hand was Franz Wittmann, Austria’s most successful rally driver and an enthusiastic golfer who could not get the idea of his own golfcourse out of his head.
On the other hand there was Hans Zöchling, a friend and partner, who gave Wittmanns idea the financial backing. And also the Canadian- Irish golf course architect Jeff Howes, who realized this course in Lower Austria’s Alpineforeland.
With his perfectionism, which lead him to twelve Austrian championship titles, Franz Wittmann and his wife Rolanda made Golfclub Adamstal to one of Europe’s most spectacular and beautiful golf courses. Everything from the fairways, greens, the view and the hospitality is unique and makes Adamstal a place you will likely want to visit again.

Chapters

Es ist die Liebe zum Detail…

 

…die jeden Besucher fasziniert und zum Wiederkommen animiert. Was mit einer 9-Loch Anlage im Jahr 1995 begann und schon 1998 zum vollwertigen 18-Loch-Platz ausgebaut wurde, zählt heute mit dem 18-Loch Championship Course und dem 9-Loch Wallerbach Course zu den schönsten Golfplätzen Europas. Errichtet in einer Gegend, die bereits während der Monarchie eine klassische Sommerfrische war. Ein Ort zum Wohlfühlen, fernab von Stress, Trubel und Lärm der Großstadt, wo unsere Mitglieder und Gäste den nötigen Abstand zum Alltags-Stress finden und in Ruhe ihr Hobby Golf ausüben können.

 

Viele wunderbare Dinge entstehen deshalb, weil eine Reihe glücklicher Zufälle es so will. So war es auch im GC Adamstal. Zum einen gab es da mit Franz Wittmann, Österreichs erfolgreichstem Rallye-Fahrer, einen begeisterten Golfer, der die Idee vom eigenen Golfplatz nicht mehr aus dem Kopf bekam.

 

Zum anderen gab es mit Hans Zöchling einen Freund und Partner, der dieser Idee gemeinsam mit Wittmann den finanziellen Rückhalt gab, und den kanadisch-irischen Golfplatzarchitekten Jeff Howes, der diesen Platz im niederösterreichischen Alpenvorland verwirklichte.

 

Mit dem ihm eigenen Perfektionismus, der ihn schon als Rallyefahrer zu zwölf Staatsmeistertiteln und einem Weltmeisterschaftslauf-Sieg führte, machte Wittmann mit Ehefrau Rolanda und seinem Geschäftspartner Zöchling den Platz zu einem echten Schmuckkästchen. Von den Grüns und Fairways bis hin zum stilecht renovierten und über 100 Jahre alten Clubhaus ist der GC Adamstal einzigartig.

Übersicht